Emeritus Faculty & Former Members


Please submit updates to your profile via this FORM.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


A

B

Top of page ↑
bolker Benjamin (Ben) Bolker
Former Associate Professor

  • Current Location: 314 Hamilton Hall, McMaster University
  • Phone: (905) 525-9140 x23320
  • Email: bolker@mcmaster.ca
  • Interests: Spatial, theoretical, mathematical, computational and statistical ecology, evolution and epidemiology; plant community, ecosystem, and epidemic dynamics
  • Webpage: Ben Bolker’s Home Page
gbowes George Bowes
Emeritus Professor

  • Office: 209 Rolfs Hall
  • Phone: (352) 392-7919
  • Email: gbowes@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Physiology & Biochemistry
  • Profile: George E. Bowes
Jane Brockmann
Emeritus Professor

  • Office: 320 Bartram Hall
  • Phone: (352) 392-1297
  • Email: hjb@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Animal Behavior; Ethology; Behavioral ecology
  • Webpage: H. Jane Brockman

C

D

Top of page ↑
davis Joseph Davis
Emeritus Professor

  • Office: 209 Rolfs Hall
  • Phone: (352) 392-1094
  • Email: davis@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Phycology

E

Top of page ↑
tcemmel Thomas Emmel
Emeritus Professor, Scientist, & Founding Director – Retired

  • Office: McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity,
    Florida Museum of Natural History
  • Phone: (352) 273-2006
  • Email: tcemmel@flmnh.ufl.edu
  • Interests: Lepidopteran biodiversity and conservation
devans David Evans
Emeritus Professor

  • Office: 317 Bartram Hall
  • Phone: (352) 392-1489
  • Email: devans@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Comparative and environmental physiology
  • Citations: Google Scholar Citations
jackewel John (Jack) Ewel
Emeritus Professor

  • Office: 322A Carr Hall
  • Phone: (352) 392-1095
  • Email: jackewel@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Ecology
  • Website: John J. Ewel

F

G

Top of page ↑
10000002 Dana Griffin
Emeritus Professor – Retired

  • Email: griffly3@yahoo.com
  • Interests: Bryology, taxonomy and floristics of bryophytes, plant geography, ecology and phytosociology
Guillette Louis Guillette
Distinguished Professor – Deceased

  • Interests: Reproductive biology; endocrinology

H

Top of page ↑
holling C. S. (Buzz) Holling
Emeritus Professor – Retired

  • Interests: Theoretical ecology
sthsieh Tonia Hsieh
Former Assistant Professor

  • Current Location: Temple University Philadelphia, PA
  • Email: sthsieh@temple.edu
  • Interests: Biomechanics and Evolutionary Morphology

I

J

Top of page ↑
10000003 David Jones
Emeritus Professor – Retired

  • Interests: Ecological Genetics/Chemical Ecology
lyonia Walter Judd
Distinguished Professor, Emeritus

  • Office: 378 Dickinson Hall
  • Phone: (352) 273-1983
  • Email: lyonia@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Vascular plant systematics, esp. Melastomataceae and Ericaceae; Florida and West Indian floras, esp. Haiti and the Dominican Republic; Generic Flora of the Southeastern United States project
  • Profile: Walter Judd

K

Top of page ↑

L

Top of page ↑
carmine Carmine Lanciani
Emeritus Professor – Retired

  • Interests: Mosquito ecology and biology
levey Douglas Levey
Former Professor

  • Current Location: National Science Foundation, Washington, D.C.
  • Email: dlevey@nsf.gov
  • Interests: Frugivory; seed dispersal; tropical ecology
terrywl Terry Lucansky
Emeritus Professor

  • Interests: Anatomy/Morphology

M

Top of page ↑
mcmack Michelle Mack
Former Professor

  • Current Location: Northern Arizona University
  • Email: michelle.mack@nau.edu
  • Interests: Ecosystem Ecology
  • Web: The Mack Lab
fjmaturo Frank Maturo
Emeritus Professor – Retired

  • Email: fjmaturo@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Morphology, ecology, systematics, and zoogeography of marine invertebrates
K Brian McNab
Emeritus Professor

  • Office: 428 Bartram Hall
  • Phone: (352) 392-1178
  • Email: bkm@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Evolution of endotherms
Thomas Mullins
Emeritus Professor – Deceased

N

Top of page ↑
fnordlie Frank Nordlie
Emeritus Professor

  • Office: 410A Bartram Hall
  • Phone: (352) 392-2499
  • Email: fnordlie@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Fish ecophysiology

O

Top of page ↑
osenberg Craig Osenberg
Former Professor

  • Current Location: Odum School of Ecology, University of Georgia
  • Email: osenberg@UGA.edu
  • Interests: Population, community, and aquatic ecology
  • Website: The Osenberg Lab

P

Top of page ↑
Steven Phelps
Former Associate Professor

  • Current Location: University of Texas at Austin
  • Phone: (512) 475-6304
  • Email: sphelps@mail.utexas.edu
  • Interests: Mechanisms of behavior

Q

R

Top of page ↑
jon Jonathan Reiskind
Emeritus Professor

  • Email: jon@ufl.edu
  • Interests: Systematics, spider biology

S

Top of page ↑
tschuur Edward (Ted) Schuur
Former Associate Professor

  • Current Location: Northern Arizona University
  • Email: ted.schuur@nau.edu
  • Interests: Ecosystem Ecology
SillimanBrian-144x144 Brian Silliman
Former Assistant Professor

  • Current Location: Duke University
  • Email: brian.silliman@duke.edu
  • Interests: Community ecology; intertidal ecology

T

U

V

W

Top of page ↑
10000006 Daniel Ward
Emeritus Professor – 1928 — 2016

dwebbe David Webb
Curator Emeritus – Museum Faculty

  • Office: Dickinson Hall, Florida Museum of Natural History
  • Email: webb@flmnh.ufl.edu
  • Interests: Vertebrate Paleontology

X

Y

Z

Top of page ↑